Past life

Two characters in a living act breaking an explicit agreement …..

Betrayal can occur in various contexts. Promises broken, trust laid bare …..

A wound inflicted with venom of betrayal allowing darkness to take hold.

In these haunted woods ghosts of the past creep recalling the truth with damnation …..

I stand before an old graveyard where shadows beneath the moon appear ….. In terror’s grip my heart is pounding fast. Time is running out

Deceitful words spoken in this harsh reality break the bond of a poets tale. Your eyes that once held warmth are now filled with loathing ….

In this frozen moment our worlds are torn apart in the web of fate.

We are entwined, paying the ultimate price of desire in flames ….

 A masquerade of truth and lies become exposed from beneath each grave. Consequences echo like rushing ripples on water.

I see beyond the mask you wear ….

In black and white your past awakens, from the ruins of broken graves

your followers abound ….

Hidden within my travelling cloque I withdraw the wand of destiny.

Drawing a circle in the air before you, with the intent of death in my gaze,

I speak words of what is written in the stars ….

You are the macabre spectre but this may be an untenable situation,

whereby your deceit reins.

The never-ending story is not yet untold ….

With vigorous tenure the tone changes,

I will expose your hidden agenda of polluting my world …

Can you imagine reliving episodes of your life in the space of minutes or seconds?

Imagine a magical flash of lightning taking you outside of your body,

that takes you to a special place where you watch memorable moments you previously lived through.

Is this your near-death experience?

Leave a comment